Quality Credit Service
Hotline022-58714976

What are the functions of modular power supply?

Author:高压电源Source:高压电源Link:http://www.anshengtong.cn/

Modular power supply can provide power for ASIC, digital signal processor (DSP), microprocessor, memory, field programmable gate array (FPGA) and other digital or analog loads, which can be directly mounted on printed circuit boards. Generally speaking, such modules are called load point (POL) power supply system or point-of-use power supply system (PUPS). Because of the advantages of modular structure, it is widely used in switching equipment, mobile communication, microwave communication, optical transmission, access equipment, router and other communication fields, automotive electronics, aerospace and so on. Next, Guangzhou Neoda Power Technology Co., Ltd. will introduce the function of modular power supply for you.


I. Adjustment of Output Voltage

For the module power supply products with TRIM or ADJ (adjustable) output pins, the output voltage can be adjusted in the range of (+10%) by resistor or potentiometer. It is necessary to connect the center of the potentiometer with TRIM through TRIM output pins. In all the modules with + S and - S pins, the other two ends are connected with + S and - S respectively. Without + S and - S, the two ends are connected to the output positive and negative poles of the corresponding main circuit (+S + Vin, - S + Vin) respectively, and then the potentiometer can be adjusted. The resistance range of potentiometer is usually 5-10 K. The ADJ output pin is divided into input side adjustment and output side adjustment. The adjustment of output side is the same as that of TRIM pin. The input side regulation can only raise the output voltage, which connects one end of the potentiometer to the center and the other end to the ground of the input side.


II. Input Protection Circuit

General module power products have built-in filters, which can meet the requirements of general power applications. If a more demanding power supply system is needed, an input filter network should be added. LC or PI network can be used, but attention should be paid to selecting smaller inductance and larger capacitance as far as possible. In order to prevent the module power supply from being damaged by the transient high voltage of the input power supply, the user connects the transient absorption diode at the input end and cooperates with the fuse to ensure that the module is within the safe input voltage range. In order to reduce common mode noise and increase Y (Cy) capacitance, several NF high frequency capacitors are usually selected. R is fuse, D1 is protective diode, D2 is transient absorption diode (P6KE series).


3. Remote Control Switch Circuit

The remote control switch operation of the module power supply is carried out through the REM terminal. There are two general control modes:

REM is connected to - VIN (reference ground) and remote control is turned off, requiring VREF < 0.4V. Rerem is suspended or connected to + vin. Modules work, requiring vrem > 1V.


REM is connected with VIN and remote control is turned off. VREM is required to be less than 0.4V. Rem is connected with + vin, and the module works, requiring vrem > 1V. REM suspension, remote control shutdown, namely the so-called "suspension shutdown" (-R). If the control is to be isolated from the input, the optocoupler can be used as the transmission control signal.


More information about high voltage power supply, pulse power supply, deuterium lamp power supply, traveling wave tube power supply and so on: http://www.anshengtong.cn/

website qrcode

Scan and view mobile website

Landline:022-58714976                   Phone:18526577597         Contacts:Manager Yang  

Sales Hotline:15332076670             After-sale service:13820368713

Mailbox:tianjinanshengtong@126.com   tianjinanshengtong@163.com

WeChat:13820368713、15332076670

Addressn:No. 174 Jintang Road, Hedong District, Tianjin City (junction of Jintang Road and Telex Road) next to No. 2 Bridge Subway Station

Shengtong an (tianjin) high voltage power technology co. LTD

服务热线:
022-58714976
新闻详情
模块电源的作用有哪些?
来源:高压电源作者:高压电源网址:http://www.anshengtong.cn/

  模块电源可为专用集成电路(ASIC)、数字信号处理器 (DSP)、微处理器、存储器、现场可编程门阵列 (FPGA) 及其他数字或模拟负载提供供电是可以直接贴装在印刷电路板上的电源供应器。一般来说这类模块称为负载点 (POL) 电源供应系统或使用点电源供应系统 (PUPS)。由于模块式结构的优点明显使它广泛用于交换设备、移动通讯、微波通讯、光传输、接入设备以及路由器等通信领域和汽车电子、航空航天等。接下来就由广州能达电源技术有限公司为大家介绍一下模块电源的作用吧。


  一、输出电压的调节

  对有TRIM或ADJ(可调节)输出引脚的模块电源产品,可通过电阻或电位器对输出电压在±10%范围内进行调节,需要对TRIM输出引脚将电位器的中心与TRIM相连,在所有+S、-S管脚的模块中,其他两端分别接+S、-S。没有+S、-S时,将两端分别接到相应主路的输出正负极(+S接+Vin,-S接-Vin)然后调节电位器即可。对于电位器的阻值范围一般选用5~10kΩ比较合适。对ADJ输出引脚分为输入边调节与输出边调节。输出边的调节是与TRIM引脚的调节方式是一样的。输入边调节只能上调输出电压此时将电位器的其中一端与中心相接,而另一端接输入端的地。


  二、输入保护电路

  一般模块电源产品都有内置滤波器,能满足一般电源应用的要求。如果需要更高要求的电源系统,应增加输入滤波网络。可以采用LC或π型网络,但应注意尽量选择较小的电感和较大的电容。为了防止输入电源瞬态高压损坏模块电源则用户在输入端接瞬态吸收二极管并配合保险丝使用,可以确保模块在安全的输入电压范围之内。为了降低共模噪声可以增加Y(Cy)电容,一般选择几nf高频电容。R为保险丝,D1为保护二极管,D2为瞬态吸收二极管(P6KE系列)。


  三、遥控开关电路

  模块电源的遥控开关操作,是通过REM端进行的。一般控制方式有两种:

  REM与-VIN(参考地)相连,遥控关断,要求VREF<0.4v。rem悬空或与+vin相连,模块工作,要求vrem>1V。

  REM与VIN相连,遥控关断,要求VREM<0.4v。rem与+vin相连,模块工作,要求vrem>1V。REM悬空,遥控关断,即所谓“悬空关断”(-R)。如果控制要与输入端隔离则可以使用光电耦合器作为传递控制信号。


  更多高压电源、脉冲电源、氘灯电源、行波管电源等资讯请戳:http://www.anshengtong.cn/


关于我们

关于我们

ABOUT US

安晟通(天津)高压电源科技有限公司

座机:022-58714976  手机:18526577597  联系人:杨经理

销售热线:15332076670

售后服务:13820368713

技术咨询:15522528770

邮箱:tianjinanshengtong@126.com

           tianjinanshengtong@163.com

微信:13820368713、15522528770、15332076670

地址:天津市河东区津塘路174号(津塘路与电传路交口)二号桥地铁站旁


关注我们

关注我们

CONCERN US

扫一扫

关注手机网站

留言反馈

留言反馈

MESSAGE